2022 SCHEDULE for TLAER RELATED EVENTS

OPEN DATES ARE BEING BOOKED THROUGH FIRST HALF OF 2023 NOW  delphiacres@hotmail.com

Technical Large Animal Emergency Rescue, Inc.

------------------------------

TLAER CALENDAR – REST OF 2022 - 2023

10 August 2022 - Speaker – In Person - Horse Trailer Safety Focus – Athens, Georgia,  Contact Amanda McCoy email amanda@allisoncreekfarm.com

17-18 August 2022 - Speaker – AG LEAD HER Conference, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia

3-4 September 2022 - Speaker – IAHAIO’s 30th anniversary conference ‘Changing perspectives on the human-animal relationship’ – Sweden  https://iahaio.org/2022-conference/

9-10 September 2022 - TLAER 2-Day Awareness Course - Lake Erie College, Mentor, OHIO, Contact Dr. Pam Hess phess@lec.edu

12 September 2022 - Online – TLAER Barn Fire Prevention for the McHenry County Horse Club, Illinois,  8-9:30 pm contact Jenne Rosegay   jenne@hahs.org 

24 September thru 9 October, 2022 - TLAER Awareness Courses – Multiple – Specific Dates being Coordinated – Sponsored by Alberta Farm Animal Care, Alberta, Canada – contact Dr. Melissa Moggy melissa@afac.ab.ca

14-16 October 2022 - TLAER Awareness and Operations Course, Yamill Ag Fairgrounds, Oregon,  Contact Brandi Ebner brandi@oregonhorsecouncil.com

22-23 October 2022 - TLAER Awareness Course, NY State Fairgrounds, Syracuse, New York,  Contact Eiriann Collins eireann.collins@agriculture.ny.gov

18-22 November 2022 - Presenter “Equine Mud Extrication and Rescue” – American Assn of Equine Practitioners Conference, San Antonio, Texas

1-3 December 2022 - TLAER Awareness and Operations Course, City of Gray Fire Department, Georgia,  Contact Dr. Rebecca Husted delphiacres@hotmail.com

2023

28-29 April, 2023 - Keynote Speaker - Human-Animal Interaction Conference, sponsored by Green Chimneys Farm, Brewster, New York  Contact is Miyako Kinoshita mkinoshita@greenchimneys.org

20-21 May 2023 (Sat and Sunday) - TLAER Awareness Course, sponsored by Miller and Associates, Long Island, New York Contact Dr. Devita Wooten devita.wooten.dvm@miller-dvm.com

TENTATIVE COURSES BEING COORDINATED IN SEVERAL OTHER AREAS – PLEASE CHECK BACK SOON to see if they have been added to the schedule.

Taking dates for courses into 2023

– please contact me directly at delphiacres@hotmail.com

see the FB study group page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/tlaer/